St Paul's Governors

The Governors are responsible for the conduct of the school, and promote high standards of educational achievement. We do not manage the school on a day to day basis but we provide the framework in which the Headteacher and the staff operate. We act as a critical friend to the school and staff.

As the responsible body we are tasked with:

  • Providing a strategic view
  • Agreeing a policy framework
  • Appointing the Headteacher
  • Agreeing the school improvement strategy
  • Setting statutory targets
  • Agreeing budgets and staffing structures
  • Monitoring and evaluating the work of the school
  • Signing off the self evaluation process
  • Responding to Ofsted reports

In order to do this, governors need to gain knowledge of how their school operates through training, by attending meetings, and school visits.  You can view the Governors' record of attendance at meetings by clicking on the link to the right (Please note that attendance data is recorded against Full Governing Board and Committee meetings only as required by the DFE. Governors may attend school on other matters throughout the year).

The Governing Body is limited in number and is made up of Staff Governors and Parent Governors who are elected, Foundation Governors who are all appointed by the Diocese and Local Authority Governors who are appointed by the LA.

We are often looking for new Governors who have a keen interest in developing the school. If you have relevant professional experience or a desire to learn new skills in order to contribute fully to the work of the Governing Body we want to hear from you.  

If you would like to contact the Governors please write to the Chair of Governors via the school or email

Parent Governor Vacancy:

We have a vacancy for a Parent Governor. You can see an explanatory letter here, a role description here and a nomination form here. Copies of the form are also available on reception. The voting deadline is Thursday 26th March.

Foundation Governor Vacancies:

St Paul’s Catholic School, Leadenhall is seeking to recruit Foundation Governors to support the strategic direction of the School. We encourage individuals who are keen on supporting an excellent Catholic education to please get in touch. For further enquiries please contact Paul Herbert (Chair of Governors) or Tola Adesina (Vice-Chair of Governors).  


Paul Herbert

Paul Herbert

Chair of Governors and Foundation Governor

Attendance 2017/18 100%.                          For a biography click here.                            Committees: Resources and Personnel,                                         Headteacher's Performance Management                                     (Chair).                                                                                           Appointed 24/04/15. Term of Office ending                                     23/04/23.                        

 Christopher SaylesChristopher Sayles

  Foundation Governor, Governor with         responsibility for Mental Health

  Attendance 2017/18 75%.                              For a biography click here.                            Committees:  Curriculum and Teaching,                                        Admissions and Safeguarding (Chair).                                            Appointed 01/09/17.  Term of Office ending                                    31/08/21.    

 Phil ColdicottPhil Coldicott

  Staff Governor, Communications               Governor                        

  Attendance 2017/18 95%.                            For a biography click here.                            Committees:  Curriculum and Teaching,                                         Admissions and Safeguarding.                                                        Appointed 01/10/14. Term of Office                                                ending 30/09/22.  

Charles Omole  Charles Omole

    Parent Governor, Governor with                  responsibility for the Most Able

    Attendance 2017/18 62%.                              For a biography click here.                            Committees: Resources and Personnel,                                         Pay Review.                                                                                    Appointed 07/11/13.  Term of Office                                               ending 06/11/21.  

Tola AdesinaTola Adesina

Vice Chair of Governors and Foundation Governor, Governor with responsibility  for child protection

 Attendance 2017/18 54%.                           For a biography click here.                                                             Committees: Curriculum and Teaching,                                          Headteacher's Performance Management.                                    Appointed 01/10/17. Term of Office ending                                    30/09/21.

Fr Francis HigginsFr Francis Higgins

Foundation Governor

Committees: Resources and Personnel,        Admissions and Safeguarding. Governor with responsibility for RE.                      Appointed 01/02/19. Term of Office ending                                     31/01/23.  

Rebecca Collins

Parent Governor, Governor with responsibility for SEND & Pupil Premium


Appointed 08/10/18. Term of Office ending                                 07/10/23.  

Rob BaxterRob Baxter

Foundation Governor

Attendance 2017/18 88%.                              For a biography click here.                            Committees: Resources and Personnel (Chair), Governor with responsibility for                                         Health & Safety.                                                                              Appointed 17/03/16. Term of Office ending                                     28/02/21. 


Sylvester MathiasSylvester Mathias

Foundation Governor

Attendance 2017/18 100%.                        For a biography click here.      Committees: Resources and Personnel,                                        Headteacher's Performance                                                            Management. Governor with                                                          responsibility for Development.                                                      Appointed 22/08/17. Term of Office                                                ending 09/12/22.  



Site Menu